Ticket #106 (closed defect: fixed)

Opened 15 years ago

Last modified 15 years ago

WebGUI: Previewing Edit of Existing Collab Message Loses Changes

Reported by: kmaclean Owned by: kmaclean
Priority: minor Milestone: Website 0.2
Component: Web Site Version: 0.1-alpha
Keywords: Cc:

Description

WebGUI 7.1.2

If you edit an existing message in the Collaboration system, and then preview it, the preview correctly displays your changes, but your changes are lost in the Message body.

How to Reproduce:

  1. Add a Collaboration Asset (keep all defaults)
  2. Commit it
  3. click add
  4. enter subject and message text; click save
  5. display message; click edit
  6. change the text or add additional text;
  7. click preview

The adds or changes appear in the preview section, but all the changes are lost in the message section.

Workaround:

Don't preview your changes.

See WebGUI Ticket

Change History

comment:1 Changed 15 years ago by kmaclean

  • Status changed from new to closed
  • Resolution set to fixed

comment:2 Changed 15 years ago by kmaclean

  • Summary changed from Previewing Edit of Existing Collab Message Loses Changes to WebGUI: Previewing Edit of Existing Collab Message Loses Changes
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.